For all you photographers out there in various stages of understanding and growth – a good, honest blog post!

Learning to See Light

(Reposted Feb 2015 – note this post got me featured on Freshly Pressed)

I recently found the blog of lindygrasser  who is having new life adventures and capturing it with a new camera.  She posted for input on the new Community Pool forum and as I still remember my first confusing days with my camera I thought I would visit.

Lindy is doing a really brave and interesting thing, breaking out of the pattern her life had been, buying a new camera and capturing images every day.  So many *new* things to conquer all at once, usually just one is enough for most people 🙂  This post is inspired by Lindy and her quest to come to grips with her photography, its based on my own personal experiences. I hope that it offers some guidance to the people who have had their shiny new camera for a little while…

View original post 1,439 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

